Abandoned by her mother, married five times, a baronet's mistress, a plantation owner and a professional thief… Moll Flanders is a woman to watch.
This is her adventure story from rags to riches, from Colchester to the USA.

Généralités: Histoire, thèmes et particularités


Acknowledging at the outset that “ a single woman in this society is as useful as a single shoe in a wardrobe”, Moll Flanders goes her merry way to the gallows by way of incest, betrayal, the Atlantic ocean, and, at one inadvertent moment, marriage to one of her own brothers.

Synopsis complet

Quelques commentaires

The music was primarily the songs from “Beggar’s Opera” given new arrangements and new words, and with the odd gesture towards Handel and Purcell.


Historique du musical


Based on the novel by Daniel Defoe and the play by Claire Luckham.



Liste des chansons

1.Let Us Tell A Tale
2. Lullaby
3. A Baby
4. Moll's Prayer
5. Portrait Song
6. The Seduction
7. Her Love Made Her Rich
8. The Masque
9. The Mint
10. The Life Of A Sailor
11. Lapdogs
12. Sailing To Virginia
13. Act 1 Finale: Never Look Back
14. Bath Promenade/Frail Man, Beware!
15. Frail Man, Rejoice!
16. Mr. Honest/Fits And Starts
17. Ride
18. The Hour Is Late
19. Mr. Honest (Reprise)/Honest's Death
20. Damn, Damn, Damn!
21. Stolen
22. I Shall Work Alone
23. Hang, Hang, Hang!
24. Child Of Newgate
25. Act II Finale: The Hour Was Late/The Lovebirds Fly

Textes disponibles on-line

Aucun livret ou texte de chanson disponibles pour le moment

Pour en savoir plus

Aucun dossier informatif complémentaire concernant Moll Flanders.


Versions du musical

Versions majeures de Moll Flanders

Mais aussi, quelques versions régionales ou mineures, ... de Moll Flanders


Multimedia on-line

Vidéos on-line

 Pas encore de video disponible pour ce spectacle


Principaux CD du musical

Liste détaillée des principaux CD


Captations du musical